Can collaborative ratings be restored when rebuilding the index?
Is there any built in feature to restore the collaborative ratings after rebuilding an index?
Alternatively, is there a way to programmatically rate a result on a users behalf? I have a record of ratings applied and could restore the collaborative rating if there was a way to rate on behalf of a user.
Hello, There are unfortunately no way to restore collaborative ratings after an index has been deleted and re-created. As you might already know, rebuilding sources does not erase existing ratings.
Also, there are no way to rate on behalf of another user with the existing API, although the back-end already support it.